Häme Region in Brief

Häme Chamber of Commerce operates in both the Päijät Häme and Kanta Häme regions. Learn more about what each regions offers below

Kanta Häme

Kanta-Häme is one of the nine historical regions in Finland. Also located in Southern Finland, the province of Häme is centrally located near the largest population and economic centres in Finland.

Read more

Photo: Antti Makijarvi


Päijät-Häme is a region in Southern Finland. The region consists of eleven municipalities: Asikkala, Hartola, Heinola, Hollola, Kärkölä, Lahti, Orimattila. Padasjoki and Sysmä. The city of Lahti represents the geographical and functional centre of the region of Päijät-Häme. It is situated 100 km north of the Finnish capital Helsinki.

Read more